Sleeping Beauty: Diamond Edition In Home Release October 7th,2014

sleeping beauty

Sleeping Beauty: Diamond Edition Available October 7th,2014

“Sleeping Beauty” tells the wondrous tale of a princess cursed by an evil fairy, protected by three loving fairies and, ultimately, saved by “true love’s kiss.”

Featuring the voice talents of renowned opera singer Mary Costa as Sleeping Beauty and Disney stalwart Eleanor Audley as the evil fairy, Maleficent, the film’s vibrant visuals were created by a team that included Milt Kahl and Ollie Johnston, two of Disney’s legendary Nine Old Men and an Academy Award®-nominated score, 1959, adapted from the incandescent music of Peter Tchaikovsky. “Sleeping Beauty” is the sixteenth animated feature in the Disney animated features canon and was the last animated feature produced by Walt Disney to be based upon a fairy tale. It is the tenth film released as part of Disney’s prestigious Blu-ray Diamond Collection.


sleeping beauty

Magical Bonus Features

“Once Upon A Parade,” in which “Modern Family” star Sarah Hyland tells us the tale of Walt Disney World’s new Festival Of Fantasy Parade

“Art of Evil: Generations Of Disney Villains,” a legacy piece spotlighting Disney’s favorite villain animator and Maleficent creator Marc Davis

“@DisneyAnimation: Artists in Motion,” in which Walt Disney Animation Visual Development artist Brittney Lee goes through the process of creating a three dimensional sculpture of Maleficent, completely out of paper

All-new bonus features include never-before-seen deleted scenes “The Fair” (with Deleted Character The Vulture)

“The Curse is Fulfilled” and “Arrival Of Maleficent”

The Beauty-Oke sing-along to “Once Upon A Dream”

The Diamond Edition Blu-ray Superset  also includes classic DVD bonus features

sleeping beauty

For more information & all things Disney visit Walt Disney Studios Canada & @DisneyStudiosCA


Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *